Deadlines & Notifications

Admissions Calendar

We appreciate parents adhering to the following important deadlines throughout the admissions process.

Thursday, September 28 Tours Begin: Young Beginners, Beginners, & Early Program Applicants
Monday, October 2 Tours Begin: Kindergarten through Grade 5 Applicants
Tuesday, October 17 Open House: Kindergarten through Grade 5 applicants from 6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.
Tuesday, November 14 Open House: Young Beginners, Beginners, & Early Program applicants from 6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.
Thursday, November 30 Open House: Kindergarten through Grade 5 applicants from 8:45 a.m. to 9:45 a.m.
Monday, December 4 Application Deadline: Kindergarten through Grade 5 applicants
*Application deadline is extended until all interview spots are filled 
Monday, December 11 Application Deadline: Young Beginners, Beginners, & Early Program Applicants (ages 2.0 through 4.11)
Monday, January 8 Due Date: Transcripts, Recommendation letters, and ISAAGNY reports for Kindergarten through Grade 5 applicants
Due Date: Flex Tuition Application (TADS.com)
Wednesday, January 17 Elementary Panel: Early Program through Grade 5 from 6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.
Thursday, January 23 Young Beginners, Beginners, & Early Program Applicant Breakfast from 9:00 a.m. to 10:15 a.m.

Applications

Applications for the 2018-2019 School Year
Applications are now available on our website. We suggest that you submit your application as soon as possible, as interview spots are limited. After the application deadline (see above), please call the Admissions office to discuss availability.

Applications for the 2017-2018 School Year
Applications are still being accepted for some grades for the 2017-2018 school year. Please contact Jennifer Tarpley, Director of Admissions, at 212.879.2296, extension 306 to discuss availability.

Notifications

In accordance with the Independent Schools Admissions Association of Greater New York (ISAAGNY), Caedmon notifies its applicants by email of their admission status by the following dates. Parents need to reply regarding their decisions by the dates indicated.

Tuesday, February 6 Notification Date for Grade 1-5 Applicants
Flexible Tuition Notification Date for Grade 1-5 Applicants
Wednesday, February 7 Notification Date for Young Beginners, Beginners, & Early Program Applicants
Flexible Tuition Notification Date for Young Beginners, Beginners, & Early Program Applicants
Friday, February 9 Notification Date: Kindergarten Applicants
Flexible Tuition Notification Date for Kindergarten Applicants
Friday, February 16 Parent Reply Deadline for Kindergarten Acceptances
Tuesday, February 27 Parent Reply Deadline for Grades 1-5 Acceptances
Friday, March 9 Parent Reply Deadline for Young Beginners, Beginners & Early Program Acceptances