Deadlines & Notifications

Admissions Calendar

We appreciate parents adhering to the following important deadlines throughout the admissions process.

Thursday, September 29 Tours Begin: Beginners & Early Program Applicants
Friday, October 14 Tours Begin: Kindergarten through Grade 5 Applicants
Tuesday, October 25 Open House: All Applicants from 6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.
Thursday, December 1 Application Deadline: Kindergarten through Grade 5 applicants | NOTE: Applications are still being accepted. Should we be able to accommodate your application, a staff member will contact you.
Tuesday, December 15 Application Deadline: Beginners & Early Program Applicants (ages 2.8 through 4.11)
Monday, January 9 Due Date: Transcripts, Recommendation letters, and ISAAGNY reports for K-Grade 5 applicants
Due Date: Financial Aid Application
Thursday, January 12 Beginners Applicant Breakfast at 9:00 a.m.
Thursday, January 19 Elementary Panel: Early Program Through Grade 5 from 6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.
Tuesday, February 14 Kindergarten & Elementary Tour for Accepted Applicants

Applications

Applications for the Upcoming 2017-2018 School Year
Applications will be available on our website as of Tuesday, September 6, 2016. Because interview spots are limited, we suggest that you submit your application as soon as possible. After the application deadline (see above), please call the Admissions office to discuss availability.

Applications for the Current 2016-2017 School Year
Applications are still being accepted for some grades for the 2016-2017 school year. Please contact Jennifer Tarpley, Director of Admissions, at 212.879.2296, extension 306 to discuss availability.

Notifications

In accordance with the Independent Schools Admissions Association of Greater New York (ISAAGNY), Caedmon notifies its applicants by email of their admission status by the following dates. Parents need to reply regarding their decisions by the dates indicated.

Tuesday, February 7 Notification Date for Grades 1-5 Applicants
Wednesday, February 8 Notification Date for Beginners & Early Program Applicants
Friday, February 10 Notification Date: Kindergarten Applicants
Friday, February 17 Parent Reply Deadline for Kindergarten Acceptances
Tuesday, February 28 Parent Reply Deadline for Grades 1-5 Acceptances
Friday, March 3 Parent Reply Deadline for Beginners & Early Program Acceptances